Wednesday Wire, November 10, 2021


Parents,

Announcements

  •  K-8 Students who attended the Open House and participated in the scavenger hunt have earned a sweats & tennis shoes day on November 15. (Students who served as ambassadors, helped in the music class, or helped in the JH science lab have also earned the sweats & tennis shoes day.) ECC students who participated in the Open House scavenger hunt have earned fun prizes from Ms. Kendall on an upcoming day.
  •  Aftercare will close at 5:00 PM on Friday, November 19 due to the gyms being used for Craft Fair set up.

Reminders

  • The wearing of winter uniforms began on Monday, November 8. This means that K-6 boys should wear pants and not shorts with their uniform and the PE sweats should be worn over the PE shirt and shorts on cold weather days. Leggings for girls are optional.

Please read the Wednesday Wire for important church and school announcements and opportunities.

The Next Month at a Glance 

November

Sunday, November 14; Junior High Youth Ministry meets

Monday, November 15; Leah Libresco Sargeant, The Catholic Response to Evangelical Atheism

Monday, November 15-Friday, November 19; Thanksgiving Food Drive

Tuesday, November 16; School Spelling Bee

Wednesday, November 17; Beta Club Donut Sale in the cafeteria

Wednesday, November 17; Junior High Coffee Chat

Friday, November 19; Eighth Grade High School visits to SAA and CBHS

Friday, November 19; All School Mass 

Saturday, November 20; 29th Annual Holiday Craft Fair sponsored by the St. Louis Senior High

Youth Ministry

Monday-Friday, November 22-26; Thanksgiving Break (No School)

Monday, November 29- Friday, December 10MAPS Testing

Monday, November 29; Penance Service for Grades 4, 5, & 6

December

Wednesday, December 1; Pre-ACT for Grade 8

Thursday, December 2; Penance Service for Grades 3, 7, & 8

Friday, December 3; All School Mass

Friday, December 3; Cardinal Christmas Basketball Game

Friday, December 3; Service Hours due date for half of total hours for 5-8 grade students

Saturday, December 4; Doll Christmas Tea Party

Wednesday, December 8; Feast of the Immaculate Conception All School Mass

Friday, December 10; Early Childhood Parent/Teacher Conferences (half day for ECC only)

Saturday, December 11; Sacrament of First Reconciliation for second grade

See below for detailed information regarding upcoming events in our school, parish, and community.

Have a great rest of your week!

Image
Image
Image
Image
https.www.stlouismensclub.com/pigday
Image
ImageImage
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
 

Wednesday Wire


Looking for a past Wednesday Wire? Click here to browse them all!


View All Posts